Skip to contentClarengateINTELLIGENCE
Companies/12310586

Karndean Holdings Limited

Private Limited Company · Evesham

ActiveUnited KingdomIncorporated 2019Private Limited Company
Register Ask analyst

Financial position

Accounts to 2025-12-31 · Group accounts

Net assets
£76,494,056
Cash
£52,523,158
Turnover
£323,365,215
Profit / loss
−£50,121,741
Current assets
£167,336,887
Creditors < 1 year
£42,463,435
Equity
£76,494,056
Average employees
601

Balance-sheet trend

Currency not tagged · consolidated

Financial statements

Selected figures from the best-ranked available filing for each period. Missing values remain unknown.

2 periods

Some figures were read by AI from scanned accounts, so small errors are possible. View the filed accounts

Reported figures2025-12-31Group · AI-read2024-12-31Group · AI-read
Balance sheet
Net assets76,494,056123,728,739
Equity76,494,056123,728,739
Share capital275,000,000275,000,000
Retained earnings-199,623,345-152,395,974
Assets
Fixed assets215,651,402262,961,425
Intangible assets193,687,663241,497,144
Property, plant & equipment21,963,73921,464,281
Current assets167,336,887188,933,285
Cash at bank52,523,15885,305,880
Debtors41,608,42735,831,826
Stock73,205,30267,795,579
Liabilities
Creditors within one year42,463,43543,173,550
Creditors after one year263,853,393283,855,218
Provisions177,4051,137,203
Net current assets124,873,452145,759,735
Assets less current liabilities340,524,854408,721,160
Profit & loss
Turnover323,365,215352,318,907
Cost of sales193,835,230199,696,009
Gross profit129,529,985152,622,898
Administrative expenses109,929,088107,294,236
Other operating income125,523318,325
Operating profit-31,114,242-4,813,183
Interest receivable2,190,7722,721,172
Interest payable20,938,31914,840,853
Profit before tax-49,861,789-16,932,864
Tax-259,952-9,418,862
Profit / loss-50,121,741-26,351,726
Dividends2,016,39811,272,218
Cash flow
Cash from operations12,116,33643,113,493
Capital expenditure2,063,1566,425,533
Net debt-214,892,026—
People & pay
Average employees601584
Staff costs62,891,28557,996,720
Wages & salaries55,233,29951,265,540
Social security costs5,570,6634,709,571
Pension costs2,087,3232,021,609
Directors' remuneration2,675,5065,078,763
Highest paid director841,3221,755,656
Source evidenceView filing View filing

From the accounts

What the accounts for 2025-12-31 say about themselves, read by AI from the scanned filing.

Auditor
Crowe U.K. LLP
Audit opinion
Clean (unmodified)
Ultimate parent
Kingship Holdings Limited
Ultimate controlling party
MTF Walker
Accounts
FRS 102
Approved
2026-09-10, signed by D J O'Riordan
Subsidiaries (12)
  • Karndean International Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
  • Designflooring International Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
  • Designflooring International (South) Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
  • Karndean Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
  • Designflooring GmbH · 100% · Carl-Benz-Str. 21 60386, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
  • DSL Flooring Limited · 100% · Building 1, Stella House, Asparagus Way, Vale Park, Evesham, WR11 1GN, UK
  • Karndean International LLC · 100% · Bushy Run Corporate Park, 1100 Pontiac Court, Export, Pennsylvania 15632, USA
  • Karndean International Pty Limited · 76% · 835 Stud Road, Knoxfield VIC 3180, Australia
  • Karndean New Zealand · 76% · C/O Ascension, Suite 2 Steelworks Building, 13 Coles Avenue, Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
  • mFLOR International B.V · 100% · Koppelstraat 23, 7391, AK Twello, Netherlands
  • Karndean International Inc · 100% · 3250 Harvester Road Unit 3, Burlington ON, L7N 3W9, Canada
  • Designflooring.com Limited · 100% · Crab Apple Way, Vale Park, Worcestershire, WR11 1GP, UK
Turnover by segment (6)
  • United Kingdom: 101,569,750 (2025-12-31)
  • United Kingdom: 113,030,947 (2024-12-31)
  • Rest of Europe: 15,441,049 (2025-12-31)
  • Rest of Europe: 19,094,704 (2024-12-31)
  • Rest of the world: 206,354,416 (2025-12-31)
  • Rest of the world: 220,193,256 (2024-12-31)
Related parties (6)
  • Bebejan PTY Limited · A company in which MTF Walker's immediate family have an interest · Recharge of administrative expenses; sales made · $11,646
  • Bebejan PTY Limited · A company in which MTF Walker's immediate family have an interest · Amount owed by the Group · $5,291
  • MTF Walker · Close family member · Sundry recharges for miscellaneous expenditure · $Nil
  • L Walker · A close family member of MTF Walker · Sundry recharges for miscellaneous expenditure · $34,088
  • MTF Walker and L Walker · Related parties · Amounts owed by the Group for sundry recharges · $4,115
  • Shareholders · Shareholders · Loan note interest payable · $19,586,042
Borrowings (1)
  • Shareholder Loan Notes · $255,000,000 · Not stated on these pages · Not stated on these pages
Share classes (1)
  • 211,172,600 Ordinary of $1.302 each
Events after the year end (1)
  • The Company has declared dividends of $Nil (2024 - $1.99m) after the balance sheet date.

Secured borrowing

Registered charges, lenders and security interests.

Charges and related records

1 outstanding charges
All Assets · created 2021-09-10
—
Outstanding