Skip to contentClarengateINTELLIGENCE
Companies/09592151

Jack Harris (Grantham) Ltd.

Manufacture of other electrical equipment · Grantham

ActiveUnited KingdomIncorporated 2015Private Limited Company
Register Ask analyst

Financial position

Accounts to 2025-09-30 · GBP · Group accounts

Net assets
£4,790,424
Cash
£13,470
Turnover
£9,435,944
Profit / loss
−£161,000
Current assets
£5,863,915
Creditors < 1 year
£2,792,900
Equity
£4,790,424
Average employees
102

Balance-sheet trend

GBP · consolidated

Financial statements

Selected figures from the best-ranked available filing for each period. Missing values remain unknown.

2 periods

Some figures were read by AI from scanned accounts, so small errors are possible. View the filed accounts

Reported figures2025-09-30Group · AI-read2024-10-31Group · AI-read
Balance sheet
Net assets£4,790,424£4,951,424
Equity£4,790,424£4,951,424
Share capital£43£43
Retained earnings£3,621,612£3,782,612
Assets
Fixed assets£1,956,785£1,745,068
Property, plant & equipment£1,956,785£1,745,068
Current assets£5,863,915£6,616,635
Cash at bank£13,470£67,807
Debtors£2,265,367£3,143,668
Stock£3,585,078£3,405,160
Liabilities
Creditors within one year£2,792,900£3,198,052
Creditors after one year£184,413£107,946
Provisions£52,963£104,281
Net current assets£3,071,015£3,418,583
Assets less current liabilities£5,027,800£5,163,651
Profit & loss
Turnover£9,435,944£12,304,601
Cost of sales£7,518,200£9,540,696
Gross profit£1,917,744£2,763,905
Distribution costs£660,507£977,534
Administrative expenses£1,486,262£1,980,908
Other operating income£58,014£170,088
Operating profit−£171,011−£24,449
Interest payable£41,307£53,240
Profit before tax−£212,318−£77,689
Tax−£51,318−£7,633
Profit / loss−£161,000−£70,056
Operating costs
Depreciation£175,229£206,251
Audit fees£1,110£1,060
Cash flow
Cash from operations£467,238£339,890
Capital expenditure£386,949£113,468
People & pay
Average employees102108
Staff costs£3,622,863£4,648,876
Wages & salaries£3,116,285£3,944,834
Social security costs£317,395£416,975
Directors' remuneration£255,443£325,165
Source evidenceView filing View filing

From the accounts

What the accounts for 2025-09-30 say about themselves, read by AI from the scanned filing.

Auditor
PKF Smith Cooper Audit Limited
Audit opinion
Clean (unmodified)
Ultimate controlling party
C S Pask Trust
Accounts
FRS 102
Approved
2026-09-11, signed by A P Bailey
Subsidiaries (3)
  • Grantham Engineering Limited · 100% · England, United Kingdom; same registered office as parent company · Manufacture and sale of vibratory, sizing, screening, mechanical and electrical products
  • Mogensen Sizers Limited · 100% · England, United Kingdom; same registered office as parent company · Dormant
  • Grantham Electrical Engineering Company Limited · 100% · England, United Kingdom; same registered office as parent company · Dormant
Turnover by segment (6)
  • UK: 5,180,287 (2025-09-30)
  • Europe: 1,609,191 (2025-09-30)
  • Rest of the World: 2,646,466 (2025-09-30)
  • UK: 6,240,645 (2024-10-31)
  • Europe: 2,247,891 (2024-10-31)
  • Rest of the World: 3,816,065 (2024-10-31)
Related parties (9)
  • ultimate controlling party · Ultimate controlling party · Rent charged to Group during period · £66,458 (2024: £96,667)
  • company under common control · Company under common control · Loan due at balance sheet date · £158,565 (2024: £166,860)
  • company under common control · Company under common control · Interest payable for the period on loan · £10,406 (2024: £12,359)
  • above related party · Related party · Loan advanced during period · £410,000
  • above related party · Related party · Loan repaid during period · £400,000
  • above related party · Related party · Loan outstanding and included in creditors; repayable on demand, no interest charged · £80,000 (2024: £70,000)
  • above related party · Related party · Management charges charged to related party during period · £50,000 (2024: £50,000)
  • above related party · Related party · Amount due from related party at balance sheet date · £nil (2024: £50,000)
  • key management personnel · Employees with authority and responsibility for planning, directing and controlling Group activities · Total remuneration during period · £661,154 (2024: £928,162)
Borrowings (3)
  • Bank overdraft facilities · Not stated on these pages · The Group's overdraft facilities are assumed to be maintained at current levels beyond their renewal date · secured on Barclays Bank UK PLC hold a fixed and floating charge over all assets of the Group.
  • Loan from company under common control · £158,565 (2024: £166,860) · 1.9% above base rate per annum · Not stated
  • Loan from above related party · £80,000 (2024: £70,000) · No interest is charged · Repayable on demand
Share classes (1)
  • 4,334 Ordinary shares of £0.01 each
Contingent liabilities (2)
  • The Group is committed under a director's employment contract to providing a pension linked to his final salary; the contingent liability cannot be measured accurately and no liability has been reported in the financial statements.
  • Barclays Bank UK PLC hold a fixed and floating charge over all assets of the Group.

Secured borrowing

Registered charges, lenders and security interests.

Charges and related records

0 outstanding charges

No charges available in our records.